Critical Next Steps

Thank you for signing the petition to support safe streets in Memphis. Let's keep our goals on the move and your voice loud and clear.

1.) Be sure you've participated in City Engineering's Survey about ten street repaving projects on the table at this time.

2.) Email, call, and write your elected officials. Not sure of your district? Simply enter your address here. Next, find the name of your representative next to your district number below. Feel free to use this sample letter and these talking points.

Email
Please copy the following two individuals to all email correspondence:
       Berlin.Boyd@memphistn.gov (Chairman of the Council, Berlin Boyd)
       Nicholas.Oyler@memphistn.gov (Bikeway and Pedestrian Program Manager, City Engineering)

Mayor
Jim Strickland, mayor@memphistn.gov

City Council Members
District 1: Bill Morrison, Bill.Morrison@memphistn.gov
District 2: Frank Colvett, Jr., Frank.Colvettjr@memphistn.gov
District 3: Patrice Robinson, Patrice.Robinson@memphistn.gov
District 4: Jamita Swearengen, Jamita.Swearengen@memphistn.gov
District 5: Worth Morgan, Worth.Morgan@memphistn.gov
District 6: Edmund Ford, Jr., Edmund.Fordjr@memphistn.gov
District 7: Berlin Boyd, Berlin.Boyd@memphistn.gov
Super District 8: Janis Fullilove, Janis.Fullilove@memphistn.gov
                              Martavius Jones, Martavius.Jones@memphistn.gov
                              Joe Brown, Joe.Brown@memphistn.gov
Super District 9: Kemp Conrad, Kemp.Conrad@memphistn.gov
                              Philip Spinosa, Jr., Philip.Spinosajr@memphistn.gov
                              Reid Hedgepeth, Reid.Hedgepeth@memphistn.gov

Call
Council District Representative: (901) 636-6786
Council Chairman Boyd: (901) 636-7010

Mail a Letter
If you'd like to send a letter via mail, you may address it to your elected officials at the following addresses:

Council Members:                                   Mayor Strickland:
125 N. Main, Room 514                          125 N. Main St., Room 700
Memphis, TN 38103                                Memphis, TN 38103

Sign on to the Hightailers' Thank You Campaign
We hope you've already participated in the Memphis Hightailers' Thank You campaign to your elected officials, if you have not, please take a couple minutes to sign on to a letter. Feel free to add language to express support for any particular street project. 

3.) Spread the word! Tell your coworkers and peers about why this matters to you and how they can join the movement too!

We must continue to speak out in support of safe and smart street design. It is time to call out and to call upon each other.


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.